NP078 | Imber Luminis – “Nausea”


“Nausea” is a conceptual album about existentialism, and of course about one of its father’s fantastic philosophical book “Jean-Paul Sartre – La Nausée”. Forget the pure “DSBM” mood from “Life as Burden”. Forget the post black metal from “Imber Aeternus”. Here, you have the best mixture of melodic black metal, with atmospheric doom overtones, and the very strong, emotional voice of D, might that be his screams or his cleans, or even his choirs. Fast paced or slowed down, “Nausea” takes you down a bad trip, as a first lecture of the above-mentioned book. Ten songs for 50 minutes of music, varied and touching, bringing you from migraines to pure hatred, from melancholic and sadness to harsh self confidence, destroying everything, creating everything.

From composition to production, Déhà (Maladie, Merda Mundi, Clouds) took care of everything, yet inviting a large amount of people for lyricists (including Daniel Neagoe from Clouds, Eye of Solitude), Benjamin Schmälzlein (Todesstoss) or Pim Van Dijk (Façade), and models / photographers for the actual artworks. A magnificent drawing from Romanian talented artist Oana P. Beatrice is also the main center piece of the dark yet superb booklet of this album, with artworks and logos from respectively Ohrwurm Design & P. Magnus. As you can see, Déhà always thinks about putting real talents in front, known or unknown.

Release Date: 26.03.2017

Format: 4-Panel DigiPak | Shirt | Bundle CD + Shirt

1. Starting with the End
2. The ‘I’ has faded
3. Introspection
4. Mensch – Stern – Asche
5. We are not Free
6. The Withering and the Wake
7. Meaninglessness
8. Migraine
9. Nothing Matters
10. I Resign

You may also like...