RWE015 | Lying Figures – “The Abstract Escape”


Formed in 2008 by guitarists Mehdi ( Tolstoï ) and Matthieu , Lying Figures took shape gradually until stabilizing with the incoming of singer Thibault ( Octavion ), drummer Charles ( Ataraxis ) and bass player Ludo . Sometimes melodic, sometimes brutal but always heavy and oppressive, their music is inspired by tortured art as well in music, cinema or literature. From Saturnus to Katatonia , from David Lynch to John Carpenter, Edgar Allan Poe to Lovecraft and through Silent Hill or Alice in Wonderland , the band deploys a universe in which madness and melancholy are dancing together.

“The Abstract Escape” is, after one EP, the debut album of the band and reaches into the broken and struggling mind of a devasteted human being.

Release Date: 07.05.2017

Format: 4-Panel DigiPak incl. Booklet w. 8 pages

1. Hospital of 1000 deaths
2. Tormented souls
3. Monologue of a sick brain
4. The Mirror
5. There was a hole here, it’s gone now
6. My Special place
7. Remove the black
8. Zero

You may also like...