NP094 | Askvald – “Nachtschattenreich”


Date: 14.07.2018 | Preorder: 23.06.2018

Format: 4-Panel DigiPak | Shirt | Bundle

1. Staub
2. Morgenstund
3. Im Licht der Laterne
4. Nachtschattenreich
5. Truemmer-Lethargie
6. Wolf
7. Gedanken an morgen
8. Gebeine
9. Trauerspiel
10. Gespinste
11. Gegangen um zu bleiben (instrumental)

German one man project Askvald is back with its new album “Nachtschattenreich” (empire of nightly shadows).
While the old creations yet contain synths as a key element, the new album completely abandons them for the sake of a more aggresive and compact sound.

“Nachtschattenreich” still is directly connected to the predecessor “Nebelpfade” and processes the differences between modern life and society with a archaic, natural life of calm, consciousness and environmental awereness. Yet it also carries the personal experiences in a world that can leave you pale, empty and broken if you cant manage to find a way out or an anchor of some kind.

You may also like...