NP117 | Déhà – “A Fleur de Peau – III – A Fire that does not burn”

Release: 28th August 2020 | Preorder & Full Stream: 7th August 2020

Format: CD in 6-Panel DigiSleeve, glossy varnish


  1. The Tree and the Death (Feat. Natalie Koskinen)
  2. Hope for Twilight (Feat. Tim Yatras & Hauke Peters)
  3. Thanatos and the Sea (Feat. Carlos d’Agua)
  4. I am not complete (Feat. Nils Courbaron)

The series “A Fleur de Peau” is setting Déhà as ‘the’ mastermind of emotional extreme music to this year.
After the doomy “I – There is no Home” and the pure DSBM de luxe “II – Burdening Everyone” which saw Kim Carlsson from Hypothermia screaming again, this third installment beats the nails of it all with a pure atmospheric, ethereal but depressive black metal album. Accompanied on this album by amazing musicians – Natalie from Shape of Despair, Tim from Austere, Hauke Peters from Maladie, Carlos d’Agua from Collapse of Light and Nils Courbaron from Sirenia – Déhà oscilliated between what he does best : light and darkness, deep personal feelings brought back up and, simply, beautiful music.

Band Links:

You may also like...