NP118 | Skyborne Reveries – “Utterly Away”

11th September Preorder + Full Stream | 25th September Merch release

Format: CD in 6-Panel DigiPak with glossy varnish


  1. Ikameshiki
  2. The Moon Viewers
  3. In Windy Moors of Memory
  4. Snowy Morrow
  5. Utterly Away
  6. Our Tendrilled Life
  7. Visiting Graves
  8. Wandering Over Withered Fields

“Utterly Away” is a concept album inspired by the poetry of Matsuo Basho. Each song focuses on a different one of Basho’s poems, evoking themes of mournful nostalgia and the idea that beauty can be found even in the mundane, everyday world around you. The album is black metal first and foremost, but draws on a wide array of influences from synth ambience and doom metal to take the listener on a journey through nature and memory.

Band Links:

You may also like...