NP059 | Skialykon – Vestigio

Skialykon is a one man band which hails from Italy, created by Vulr; the debut album “Vestigio” is the fruit of lots of years of work, ideas and concepts expressed in a whole new way. The music is mainly Atmospheric Black Metal, but you have also the opportunity to hear dark ambient and experimental pieces, archaic folk elements, classical music influences and huge epic choirs.

The lyrics are drenched into paganism, old beliefs and mythical representations of nature: for example wolves are the wisdom keepers. There are even strong references to mediterranean and Magna Greece culture, part of Vulr’s identity. A vestige from the past, towards natural purity.



Release Date: 26.07.2015

Format: Classic Jewelcase Edition w. 8-sided Booklet | 6-Panel DigiPak w. 8-sided Booklet

Purchase here:


1. Praeludium
2. Suonator Celeste (video)
3. Guardiani
4. Ode alla Pioggia
5. Ceimon Kai Nefos..
6. La morte di Iperborea (video)
7. Skotádi
8. Ai tempi di Crono
9. Katharsis
10. Metempsicosis

Total playtime: 59:56

– Artist Page | Full Album Video –

You may also like...