NPDS010 | Ruumisto – “Nälkäjärvi”

Release: 1st October (01.10.21)

Format: Pro CDr in 6-Panel DigiPak with glossy varnish, first press of 100 copies

1. Hautaterva
2. Ämmä
3. Nuas
4. Vainajien varvikko
5. Koston lieskat
6. Talvi 1867
7. Syli
8. Rukajärvi – Смерть души
9. Havujen varjoon

Ruumisto’s second full length album, titled “Nälkäjärvi” (“Lake of Hunger”), takes the listener on a strenuous journey through history. Perhaps being the most versatile album yet, “Nälkäjärvi” introduces some sonic elements that have not been present in Ruumisto’s music before. Thematically, the album focuses on some of the darker periods of the history of Finland, more specifically, Kainuu, including the famine of 1866-1868, and the Great Northern War. Thus, “Nälkäjärvi” may be labeled as the unofficial history of suffering in the Kainuu region of Finland in musical and lyrical form.

Band Links:

You may also like...