NPR03 | Norot – Nathrach

“Nathrach” which means Serpent or Snake in old Gaelic was written and recorded in Cork, Ireland between 2012 and 2014. These songs are an extension of the visual art created by Norot within this same creative cycle and are meant to accompany the overall artistic concept.

Based within the exploration of the serpent archetype and its relation to gnosis. The songs delve into the subconscious void, treading the left hand path into the place where the only language is symbolism, dream and old memory.



Release Date: 26.04. 2015

Format: 4-Panel DigiPak

Purchase here:


1. The Old Serpent
2. Lightbearer
3. The Dreaming Maelstrom
4. Haunted Sleep (video)
5. Vast and Luminous
6. The End of all Things
7. The Howling Void
8. Her Woven Abyss
9. A Bitter Harvest
10. Lunar Acendant
11. Serpent of Fire (video)

Total playtime: 56:16

– Artist Page | Full Album –

You may also like...