Riitasointu – “Pedon Leikki” (NP175)

Order & stream here:

Release: 29.03.24 (29th March)

Pro CDr in high quality DigiPak w. booklet
Cassette, transparent green with black liner, in clear case w. j-card, limited to 50 copies

1. Komeroisen Vuoren Alla
2. 1050 (Single on BC)
3. Luopio ja Parras
4. Metsolan Vartija
5. Pedon Leikki
6. Uniemme Maa
7. Varjoissa Syvyyden
8. Impivaara

Riitasointu’s first full length album “Pedon Leikki” tells tales from the old Tavastia region.
Eight Finnish Folk Black Metal songs filled with ancient atmosphere, melody and power.
The record features poems and words of national author Aleksis Kivi.

Band Links:
Facebook | Instagram

Credits: All music written by Riitasointu (except 8. Impivaara Riitasointu/Trad)
Lyrics 3,5,7 by Lurjus
1050 by Lurjus/A. Kivi – Taistelo
Metsolan Vartija by Lurjus/A.Kivi – Metsämiehen Laulu
Uniemme Maa By A.Kivi – Suomenmaa
Cover art: Akseli Gallen Kallela – Palokärki (1892)

Drums recorded at Patologian Laboratorio by Grimm666
Guitars and bass recorded at Grey Realm Studio by Harri Koskela
Mixed and mastered in Grey Realm Studio by Harri Koskela
Special thanks to High Four Productions
Emblems and layout decor by T.E.V
Layouts by R.B./Naturmacht Studios

Back to News | RiitasointuAll Releases

You may also like...